I Love Rock and Roll :D

Hi – Robo here. I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in awhile. Since it is summer my dad has been planning a bunch of adventures. Today I went to the beach at Lake Michigan for the second time this week. Tomorrow I’m going bowling with one of my school friends. So that’s why I haven’t been blogging.

So anyway…today I’m going to talk about my Rock and Roll guitar camp at my music school Suzuki-Orff named after a famous German composer named Carl Orff. At camp we played in a band and we named it Das Kool. My Dad was playing the drums in the band.

Das Kool

For the show on the last day of camp we played these songs:

  • Smoke on the Water by Deep Purple
  • Misserlou
  • Wild Thing – The Troggs
  • Oye Como Va – Carlos Santana
  • Back in Black – ACDC
  • Good Riddance – Time of Your Life by Green Day

The first thing I’m going to show you are two pictures of how you hold an electric guitar and how you hold a classical guitar. Do you notice the difference of how the guitar is sitting on my leg? On the classical guitar it is in between my two legs but on the electric guitar it is rested on only one one of my legs.

Electric Guitar Classical Guitar

Next I’m going to teach you how to play two chords and play a song for you.

Learn how to play E and A Minor chords

Robo on electric guitar playing a Deep Purple song

SPOILER ALERT!

3 thoughts on “I Love Rock and Roll :D

  1. n sage

    I finally cleared out my inbox and found this post from the windy city blogger ! is that really you holding the guitar? You look like you are about 6 feet tall !! n sage

Leave a comment